[ Updated threads · New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum » Welcome to the [FHSW] Europe Community! » Mapping » New map - Giza (actually FHSW remake by old vanilla 1942 map)
New map - Giza
jeanstonezeDate: Tuesday, 2020-07-28, 7:51 PM | Message # 1
Lieutenant
Group: Recruit
Awards: 7
Hey all,
I've been working for a couple of months and finally finished my FHSW map called Giza.
Originally it is custom BF1942 map which is most remarkable for the Pyramides objects and unique vehicle Katyusha with V1 rocket. Those objects were not made by me, however since they existed only in this map I wanted to keep them.
So, basically it's almost 100% infantry map, giant city in Cairo outskirts with narrow streets and slum labyrinths. I used all my fantasy and added many secret and underground ways and rooms, as well as tens of custom kits all over the map - MGs, sniper rifles, flamethrowers, AT guns, expacks, and some more.
Obviously historical side is weak, this is 'if-' map, I placed it in 1944 just because of late-war vehicles. Sides are UK (defending) vs Germany (attacking).
Although the map is almost 100% inf, I added SW tanks for both sides (maus+sturmtiger vs tortoise+AVRE), but since I don't know how they would work in multiplayer maybe I would remove them. Also, flags placing were quite random, maybe they should be moved too. Adding push mode is also an option, for now all flags except one are recappable and not ordered.
I HOPE EVERYTHING WORKS FINE AND MAP WILL WORK FOR YOU priest
Download link ->
Code
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1wnYGEqwUwvfyvdsqLjr6cK9fqqhaZimO/view?usp=sharing

Screenshots:

PS: you can also take a look at the original map to see what have changed. Put into Mods/bf1942/Archives/bf1942/levels. Link: https://drive.google.com/uc?expo....d2RDWFk

Jan Paul a.k.a. DALlDA

Message edited by jeanstoneze - Tuesday, 2020-07-28, 8:03 PM

starking018Date: Saturday, 2020-08-01, 12:52 PM | Message # 2
Colonel
Group: Friends